Déise Óg U15 Footballers in Dermot Early Tournament Final

Déise Óg U15 Footballers in Dermot Early Tournament Final

home / latest news / Déise Óg U15 Footballers in Dermot Early Tournament Final

Déise Óg U15 Footballers in Dermot Early Tournament Final

August 14, 2019

After a very successful summer our Déise Óg U15 Footballers are in action on this Saturday on the finals days of the Dermot Early Tournaments. We face Westmeath in Abbottstown at 1.30pm in the Shield Final. This team has been together for the last few months and have put in some excellent performances over the course of the tournament. 

They started with a home game against Limerick. A tough low scoring encounter ended in a 1-4 to 0-7 draw. Our lads were a little disappointed however it has turned out to be a good result against a Limerick side now in the Cup Final on Saturday. The 2nd group game was against Wexford in WIT Arena where the young Déise stars put on on super 2nd half display to run out convincing 6-13 to 1-13 winners. The final group game was away to Westmeath where a very high scoring game ended in a 1 point victory for Westmeath on a score of Westmeath 5-19  v 7-12 Waterford.

This left Waterford in the plate semi finals 3 weeks ago. A historic first game at underage v Fermanagh was the fixture and it's fair to say this was the best display of the season so far by Waterford. In control of the game from start to finish the game ended in an emphatic victory for the Déise on a scoreline of Waterford 7-14 v 1-8 Fermanagh.

The Shield Final is a repeat of the earlier group game with another keenly contested match on the cards. We wish the Waterford team and their mentors the best of luck and appeal to anyone in Dublin next Saturday to come along and support the lads


1 Antoni Granoviz             Gaultier

2 Frank Kavanagh             St Mary's

3 Jack O'Donnell                Ballyduff Lower

4 Oisin Brazil                      Ballinacourty

5 Sean Byrne                      Gaultier

6 Luke McGrath                 Tramore

7 Adam Greene                 Clan na Gael

8 Sam Pender                    Roanmore

9 Aidan Mansfield             St Oliver's

10 Sean Condon               Naomh Bríd

11 Patrick Fitzgerald        Gaultier

12 Brayden Dee Carter   Brickey Rangers

13 Daragh Nolan             Gaultier

14 Kieran Kennedy          De La Salle

15 Sean Callaghan           Ballinacourty

16 TJ Wright                      Ballinacourty

17 Jack McGrath              Ballinacourty

18 Michael O'Brien         Stradbally

19 Pierce Dooley             Clan na Gael

20 Rory Tyrell                  Ballinacourty

21 Andrew Norris           Ballinacourty

22 Aaron Jacob                St Saviour's

23 Jack Hennessy            St Mary's

24 Cian Nolan                  Cappoquin

25 Oliver Power              Gaultier

26 Conor O'Shea            De La Salle

27 Jack Coady                 Gaultier

28 Eoin O Callaghan      Dungarvan

29 Ryan Hennessy         Rathgormack

30 Brian Dowdall           St Mary's


Brendan Kearney          Clan na Gael

Ray Hennessy                St Mary's        

Kevin Nolan                    Gaultier

Padraig Nolan                Cappoquin

Eamonn Crotty              An Ghaeltacht